Military History

Blogging about the Battlefield since 2005

A note on some of the graphics on this site

Posted by Daniel Sauerwein on February 3, 2008

In the two years that I have been running this site in its various forms, I have never had a problem over what I place on this site, but feel that I must explain my reasoning for some of the images on this site. The images on the right below my personal disclaimer dealing with the number of terrorist attacks, support for Israel, and being pro-victory are my little personal touch. The first one linking to the The Religion of Peace website is there because my nation is at war with radical Islam (note I said radical Islam, not Islam). I do not personally believe that all Muslims are terrorists and do not necessarily endorse all aspects of the website, but I have it up to serve as a warning about radical Islamic terrorism. The second graphic deals with my support for Israel, which is just my personal belief. The final graphic is my expression for support of my country in the War on Terror and my desire to see America be victorious. In the two years that I have run this blog and had those graphics up, I have only had one person complain about it and disregard my explanation.

Therefore, I would like to state that unless I choose to remove the graphics myself, which would only be if I decide or if close friends think I should remove them, the graphics will remain. I do not let people dictate how my site will look, especially with tones of anger and hostility. I have stated time and again and will do so now that this site is open to all views about military history and I am fairly lenient with comments, unless they are spam or irrational, which are usually easy to spot. I welcome everyone and ask that you judge my site not on my personal little design elements, but on the content of the pages and posts.

Leave a Reply

 
CITY OF LIONS

A Journey through History in Search of a Vanished Family

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

The ogre of the tale

“The historian is like the ogre of fairy tales:where he smells human flesh, there he finds his quarry.” / Marc Bloch

War and Security

History of war and current national security issues

Military History

Blogging about the Battlefield since 2005

The War Studies Group

Discussing war and peace throughout history

International History

Diplomatic and Military History since the Middle Ages

Skulking in Holes and Corners

Genteelly Observing the Enemy since 2011

Civil War History

The Blog Between the States.

Frontier Battles

Covering the wars for and against empire in America, 1607-1815

